Skip to main content

Who is the Indian captain in 2007 ODI World Cup?

Who is the Indian captain in 2007 ODI World Cup?

“Out Of Nowhere Mahi Became Captain For The 2007 T20 World Cup” – Yuvraj Singh. Yuvraj Singh was the biggest hero of India’s T20WC win in 2007 and ODI WC wins in 2011. Yuvraj played a crucial role in both World Cup victories.

Who was the vice-captain of the Indian team when they won the 2007 T20 World Cup?

So, out of nowhere, Mahi became captain for the 2007 T20 World Cup. I thought I was going to be the captain,” said Singh. “Viru (Virender Sehwag) was senior but he was not on the England tour. I was the vice-captain of the ODI team while Rahul (Dravid) was the captain.

Who was named the Player of the tournament 2007?

Twelve teams took part in the thirteen-day tournament—the ten Test-playing nations and the finalists of the 2007 WCL Division One tournament: Kenya and Scotland….2007 ICC World Twenty20.

Dates 11 September – 24 September
Matches 27
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)
Most wickets Umar Gul (13)

Who is vice captain when Dhoni was captain?

The two had been playing together at the international level since 2004, with Sehwag five years Dhoni’s senior in the India team. Sehwag was often the deputy in the side and makeshift skipper on occasion. When Dhoni was appointed captain in 2008, a memorable reign began.

Who was named the player of the tournament in 2007 T20?

2007 ICC World Twenty20 Final

Event 2007 ICC World Twenty20
India won by 5 runs
Date 24 September 2007
Venue Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa
Player of the match Irfan Pathan (Ind)

When was the 2007 Cricket World Cup held?

This is a list of the squads picked for the 2007 Cricket World Cup. as the ninth Cricket World Cup tournament and was held between 14 March and 28 April 2007. The sixteen teams asked to announce their final squads by 13 February 2007.

Who was in England’s squad for the 2007 World Cup?

Irish player Ed Joyce, who turned out for Ireland in qualifying matches, was in England’s squad. Pakistan announced a preliminary squad on 10 January 2007, and the final 15-man squad on 13 February 2007.

How many times has India won the T20 World Cup?

Interestingly, India have never won the T20 World Cup since 2007. They reached the final in 2014, where they fell short against Sri Lanka. In 2016, they hosted the competition but got knocked out in the semifinals. Now in 2021, the Indian squad will travel to the United Arab Emirates to participate in the T20 World Cup.

Who is in the Indian T20 World Cup 2021 squad?

The Indian squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 was announced a few days back. Once again a few inexperienced players made the cut. The batting looks strong with Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan and KL Rahul in the team.