Skip to main content

Who won the 2014 Brier?

Who won the 2014 Brier?

KAMLOOPS — Kevin Koe and his Alberta team scored triples in the second, fifth and seventh ends Sunday to roll to a 10-5 win over John Morris of B.C. to win the Tim Hortons Brier, presented by SecurTek.

Who won the Brier for Nova Scotia?

Nova Scotia’s Paul Flemming started with a bang at the Tim Hortons Brier on Saturday with an 11-5 win over Northwest Territories on Saturday in Lethbridge, Alta.

When did Saskatoon host the Brier?

The 2012 Tim Hortons Brier, the Canadian men’s national curling championship, was held from March 3 to March 11 at the Credit Union Centre in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Is the 2021 Brier Cancelled?

In addition, due to COVID-19 restrictions and logistics, many provincial playdowns have been cancelled, with teams being selected by their respective member association instead….

2021 Tim Hortons Brier
Arena Markin MacPhail Centre, Canada Olympic Park
Dates March 5–14
Attendance 0 (behind closed doors)
Winner Alberta

Which skip has the most Brier wins?

With the win, Gushue also ties the record for most Brier victories as a skip. “What’s more important is the four of us have now won four (titles), and there’s only one other team that has done that.

Who won Brier 2022?

Gushue beat Alberta’s Kevin Koe 9-8 in an extra end to capture the 2022 Tim Hortons Brier at the ENMAX Centre in Lethbridge Sunday night, March 13.

Has a wild-card team ever won the Brier?

Gushue’s fourth career Brier title as a skip tied him with Koe, Kevin Martin, Randy Ferbey and Ernie Richardson for top spot on the all-time list. It’s also the first time that a wild-card entry has won the Brier.

Why is Gushue wild-card at Brier?

Already fatigued after a whirlwind season that saw his team criss-cross the globe, Brad Gushue’s rink was dealt a lineup blow Friday when Mark Nichols pulled out of the Tim Hortons Brier due to a positive COVID-19 test.