Skip to main content

Who won orange cap in 2013?

Who won orange cap in 2013?

Michael Hussey
Orange Cap

Season Player Runs
2013 Michael Hussey (CSK) 733
2014 Robin Uthappa (KKR) 660
2015 David Warner (SRH) 562
2016 Virat Kohli (RCB) 973

Who won purple cap in 2012?

Morne Morkel
IPL Purple Cap and Orange Cap Winners List from 2014 to 2021

2011 Lasith Malinga Mumbai Indians
2012 Morne Morkel Delhi Daredevils
2013 Dwayne Bravo Chennai Super Kings
2014 Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings

Who Got Purple Cap in IPL 2022?

spinner Yuzvendra Chahal
IPL 2022: RR spinner Yuzvendra Chahal wins Purple Cap with 27 wickets.

Who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2008?

Sohail Tanvir
2008 – Sohail Tanvir (22) Playing for Rajasthan Royals (RR), Tanvir scalped 22 wickets in the season to win the Purple Cap. Not just that, he also registered figures of 6/14, a record that stood for 11 years. It was in IPL 2019 that Mumbai Indians’ Alzarri Joseph broke his record. He scalped six wickets for 12 runs.

Who is highest run in IPL?

Virat Kohli

POS Player Runs
1 Virat Kohli 6411
2 Shikhar Dhawan 6086
3 Rohit Sharma 5764
4 David Warner 5668

Who won the Purple Cap in IPL 2017?

IPL 2017: Bhuvneshwar Kumar | 26 wickets He became the first bowler to win purple cap consecutively. Bhuvneshwar won the honor once again picking 26 wickets in the tournament.

Who won purple cap in 2016?

IPL Season 8 : Dwayne Bravo Bravo put up another superlative performance in IPL 8 by bagging 26 wickets in 17 wickets at an impressive average of 16.38. This was the fourth consecutive time a CSK bowler won the Purple Cap.

What is orange cap?

The Orange Cap is taken home by the batter who scores the most runs in the season. Brendon McCullum became the first player to win the Orange Cap whereas Shaun Marsh emerged as the first winner.

Who has orange cap?

Jos Buttler wins the Orange Cap with 863 runs. He is followed by KL Rahul, Quinton De Kock, Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill. No.

What does the Purple Cap mean in IPL?

In simple words, the highest wicket taking bowler in the series is given the purple cap. This season the top three purple cap holders were Morne Morkel (DD) with 25 wickets, Sunil Narine (KKR) with 24 wickets and Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) with 22 wickets.

Will Bravo be in Purple Cap list in IPL 2021?

Bravo could very well repeat that sort of performance and find himself in the IPL 2021 Purple Cap list. Kasigo Rabada is the latest winner of the award, taking 30 wickets from 17 matches in the 2020 season of IPL.

Who is the first bowler to win purple cap in IPL history?

Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir was the first bowler to win the Purple Cap. He took 22 wickets in 11 matches. Dwayne Bravo‚Äôs 32 wickets in the 2013 season is the most by a bowler in a single IPL season.

Which bowler has taken the most wickets in IPL?

Harshal Patel of RCB has taken 32 wickets which is the most and is currently the Purple Cap holder. The IPL Purple Cap is given to the bowler who takes the most number of wickets in an Indian Premier League season. The award has been a part of the tournament since its inception. Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir was the first bowler to win the Purple Cap.