Skip to main content

What is the book The Enemy by Lee Child about?

What is the book The Enemy by Lee Child about?

Top military commanders are moved from place to place in a bizarre game of chess. And somewhere inside the vast worldwide fortress that is the U.S. Army, Jack Reacher—an ordinarily untouchable investigator for the 110th Special Unit—is being set up as a fall guy with the worst enemies a man can have.

What order should Lee Child books be read in?

Publication order is the easiest way to read Lee Child’s Books in order to ensure you don’t get lost in between the journey.

  • Killing Floor (1997)
  • Die Trying (1998)
  • Tripwire (1999)
  • Running Blind (2000) (Also published as The Visitor)
  • Echo Burning (2001)
  • Without Fail (2002)
  • Persuader (2003)
  • The Enemy (2004)

What book comes after the enemy?

Enemy Book Series Charlie Higson Collection 7 Books Set includes titles in this set :- The Enemy, The Dead, The Fear, The Sacrifies, The Fallen, The Hunted, The End.

In what book does Jack Reacher leave the Army?

But we didn’t know how he got that way. “The Affair” cleverly begins at the single most crucial point in Reacher’s life: the point at which he had to leave the Army.

Do the Jack Reacher novels need to be read in order?

Like with Quarry, the Jack Reacher books are numerous and they are not published in chronological order. It’s not a problem, you can read them in any order you like. That said, maybe you want more, like a sense of continuity or just a firm direction to follow.

In what order should I read the enemy?

The Enemy Series Order

  1. The Enemy Series Order.
  2. The Enemy Book.
  3. The Dead (an Enemy Novel): An Enemy Novel Book.
  4. The Fear (An Enemy Novel) Book.
  5. The Sacrifice Book.
  6. Sacrifice Book.
  7. The Fallen (an Enemy Novel) Book.
  8. The Hunted Book.

Is The Enemy a book series?

The Enemy2009The Dead2010The Fear2011The Fallen2013The Hunted2014The End (An Enemy Novel, Boo…2015
The Enemy Series/Books

Is the enemy by Lee Child a good book?

Really good book and great characters. Thanks Child! The Enemy by Lee Child is a Jack Reacher novel that goes back to a time before Major Reacher left the army. He is a Military Police officer assigned to investigate the death of a two-star general in a motel in North Carolina.

Why read the enemy by Jack Reacher?

Because this soldier’s son is on his way into the darkness, where he finds a tangled drama of desperate desires and violent death—and a conspiracy more chilling, ingenious, and treacherous than anyone could have guessed. Start reading The Enemy: A Jack Reacher Novel on your Kindle in under a minute . Don’t have a Kindle?

What are the best Jack Reacher books to read?

Reacher’s finest hour, and Lee Child’s masterpiece. Everything we love about Reacher is here: his stoicism, his realism, his (almost) complete control of the world around him, with some violence and sex and Wild West justice thrown in to a terrific whodunnit. But in The Enemy, Reacher is vulnerable.

When was Make Me Me by Lee Child published?

Make Me is the twentieth book in the Jack Reacher series written by Lee Child. It was initially published on 8 September 2015 by Delacorte Press. The novel is written in the third person.