Does Florida require home inspectors to be licensed?
Florida Home Inspector Exam Florida DBPR requires individuals to pass a home inspector exam. InterNACHI’s home inspector exam is approved by the DBPR. It’s online and open to everyone. Click below for information on scheduling and preparing for the exam!
How much does a home inspector make in FL?
How Much Does a Home Inspector Make in Florida? The average annual salary for a home inspector in the state of Florida is $88,980.
How long is a home inspector liable in Florida?
There are no experience requirements to apply for a Florida home inspection license and the license must be renewed every two years.
Who regulates Florida home inspectors?
The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation is the agency that will oversee home inspectors. State of Florida: Senate Bill 2234, enacted June 27, 2007 as Chapter 468, Part XV, Florida Statutes , provides for licensure and regulation of home inspectors.
How do I start a home inspection business in Florida?
How to Start (and Grow) a Home Inspection Business in 2022
- Create a Business Plan.
- Choose Your Legal Business Structure.
- Obtain Necessary Training and Licensing.
- Purchase Liability and Errors and Omissions Insurance.
- Get Your Tools.
- Build Your Brand to Differentiate Your Business.
What is included in a Florida home inspection?
A thorough home inspection can find problems related to moisture intrusion, roof leaks, WDI infestation, unsafe electrical wiring, failed plumbing, wet basements, mold and mildew, and safety hazards. At the end of the inspection, you will receive a written report detailing all the findings.
Can I sue a home inspector in Florida?
The simple answer to whether or not you can sue a home inspector for negligence is yes. If they failed to find something that caused you or another resident harm, legal action is an option.
Can a buyer be present during a home inspection in Florida?
Buyers’ Agents can Attend, but Sellers’ Agents Should Not It’s in their best interest for the sale to go through, so the seller’s agent might try to influence the inspector or assure the buyer that everything is fine. As a buyer, your agent can attend the inspection.
How do I report a home inspector in Florida?
The phone number is 847-954-3185 and the fax number is 847-759-1620. The website is homeinspector.org. Since professional home inspectors are generally licensed by the state in which they operate, homeowners can file a complaint about bad behavior with their state’s department of professional regulation.
What is value of home inspection business?
But here’s the reality. Most inspection firms doing $150,000 in revenue a year may only be worth about $5,000–$10,000.
How much does a wind mitigation report cost in Florida?
between $70 and $100
How much does a wind mitigation inspection cost? Inspections vary in Florida but expect to pay between $70 and $100. Remember, one Wind Mitigation Certificate now will reduce your premium year after year after year and save you thousands.
Are termite inspections required in Florida?
Florida is a great place for termites to flourish, so it is important to perform a termite inspection regularly. A termite inspection, or as it called by the State of Florida, Termite and Other Wood Destroying Organism Report (WDO Report), is required and strongly recommended when purchasing a home.
Can a home inspector be held liable in Florida?
Court Rules Home Inspector Not Liable for Home Defects Resulting in Injury. Anytime you purchase property in Florida, an inspection by a licensed, certified home inspector is typically part of the process.