Skip to main content

When did the Warriors make the top 8?

When did the Warriors make the top 8?


  • Financial Collapse and Reinvention – 2000.
  • First Finals Series – 2001.
  • Minor Premiership and Grand Final – 2002.
  • Top-eight Again – 2003.
  • The Worst Year Ever – 2004.
  • The Rebuilding Begins – 2005.
  • The Salary Cap Drama – 2006.
  • Return to the Finals – 2007.

How many grand finals have the NZ Warriors been in?

The Vodafone Warriors have reached the NRL grand final twice (2002 and 2011), won the minor premiership in 2002, qualified for the finals eight times and netted the now-defunct National Youth Competition (under-20) title three times (2010, 2011 and 2014).

Have the Warriors won a grand final?

The Warriors have never won a Grand Final.

What year did the Warriors win the NRL Grand Final?

The 2011 NRL Grand Final was the conclusive and premiership-deciding game of the NRL’s 2011 Telstra Premiership season.

Who won most NRL Premierships?


Titles Club
21 South Sydney Rabbitohs
15 Sydney Roosters
15 St. George Dragons
11 Balmain Tigers

What NRL teams haven’t won a premiership?

There are 2 clubs currently playing in the National Rugby League that are yet to win a premiership; New Zealand Warriors and Gold Coast Titans.

What time does Brisbane Broncos vs New Zealand Warriors start?

Brisbane Broncos New Zealand Warriors live score (and video online live stream*) starts on 22 Aug 2021 at 06:05 UTC time at Suncorp Stadium stadium, Brisbane city, Australia in NRL – Rugby League. Here on SofaScore livescore you can find all Brisbane Broncos vs New Zealand Warriors previous results sorted by their H2H matches.

Who is the first coach of the Brisbane Broncos?

Later the same day, it was announced that Wayne Bennett had signed a three-year deal to coach the Broncos from 2015. Bennett is the inaugural coach of the Broncos having coached them from 1988 to 2008.??? The NRL Auckland Nines is a pre-season rugby league nines competition featuring all 16 NRL clubs.

Is Sam Thaiday still the Broncos captain?

On 10 January, Sam Thaiday announced he was standing down from the Broncos captaincy. Thaiday had captained the Broncos since 2012 when he took over the captaincy from the retired Darren Lockyer. Justin Hodges and Corey Parker were named the club’s new co-captains.