Skip to main content

Who is the MLA of Begumpet?

Who is the MLA of Begumpet?

Secunderabad Assembly constituency

Current MLA T. Padma Rao
Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Elected year 1952

Who is mehdipatnam MLA?

In the Lok Sabha it belongs to the Hyderabad constituency with the current MP being Assaduddin Owasi.

Who is Sanath Nagar MLA?

Talasani Srinivas Yadav, current Animal Husbandary, Fisheries and Cinematography Minister of Telangana is representing the constituency….Sanathnagar Assembly constituency.

Current MLA Talasani Srinivas Yadav
Party TRS
Elected year 1978

What is assembly constituency in India?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who is the MP of Telangana?

Members of Lok Sabha

Name Party Name
Sri G. Kishan Reddy Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Sri Owaisi Asaduddin All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM)
Dr. Gaddam Ranjith Reddy Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)
Sri Manne Srinivas Reddy Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)

Which is biggest constituency in Telangana?

Secunderabad Cantt. As of 2019, Malkajgiri is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by number of electors with 3,150,303.

Which Mandal is mehdipatnam?

At present, Mehdipatnam is located in Asifnagar mandal whereas Kanchanbagh comes under Bandlaguda mandal.

How many MLA are in Assam?

The Legislative Assembly comprises 126 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies. Its term is five years, unless sooner dissolved.

Which is the largest assembly constituency in India?

As of 2019, Malkajgiri is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by number of electors with 3,150,303. It first held elections in 2009 as a constituency of the South Indian state of Andhra Pradesh and its first member of parliament (MP) was Sarvey Sathyanarayana of the Indian National Congress.

How many assembly constituency are there in India?

For the purpose of constituting the Lok Sabha , the whole country has been divided into 543 Parliamentary Constituencies , each one of which elects one member.

How many seats are there in Punjab Legislative Assembly?

The Punjab Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Punjab. The seat of the Legislative Assembly is at Chandigarh, the capital of the state. The term of the Legislative Assembly is five years, unless dissolved earlier. Presently, it comprises 117 members who are directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

How many constituencies are reserved for SC/none in Punjab?

List of constituencies Constituency number Constituency name Reserved for ( SC /None) Electors (2017) District 1 Sujanpur None 159,005 Pathankot 2 Bhoa SC 174,313 Pathankot 3 Pathankot None 145,604 Pathankot 4 Gurdaspur None 155,262 Gurdaspur

How many constituencies are there in Maharashtra State Assembly?

The state is divided into 288 constituencies. The first assembly elections were held in 1960 in Maharashtra in which Indian National Congress (INC) emerged victorious. The number of constituencies at that time were 264, out of which 33 were reserved for the Scheduled Castes and 14 for the Scheduled Tribes.

Which state in India has the highest number of Legislative Assembly seats?

For instance, the legislative assembly of Uttar Pradesh has the highest number of assembly seats with 404 because the state’s population is also the highest amongst all the Indian states. Similarly, the legislative assembly of Sikkim has merely 32 seats owing to its small population. 1. He must be a citizen of India. 2.